Skip to content
Home » US States » O-U » Pennsylvania


Pennsylvania became the 2nd state on December 12, 1787. Harrisburg is the state capital. There are currently 67 counties each with a courthouse.



Click on a county below to learn more:

Adams Allegheny Armstrong Beaver Bedford 
Berks  Blair  Bradford  Bucks Butler 
Cambria  Cameron Carbon Centre Chester
Clarion Clearfield  Clinton  Columbia Crawford 
Cumberland  Dauphin Delaware  Elk Erie 
Fayette Forest Franklin  Fulton  Greene 
Huntingdon  Indiana  Jefferson Juniata  Lackawanna
Lancaster  Lawrence  Lebanon  Lehigh  Luzerne 
Lycoming McKean  Mercer Mifflin  Monroe
Montgomery  Montour Northampton Northumberland Perry
Philadelphia  Pike Potter  Schuylkill  Snyder
Somerset  Sullivan  Susquahanna Tioga Union
Venango Warren Washington Wayne Westmoreland
Wyoming  York      

Pennsylvania Supreme Court


Highest Point – Mount Davis ( 3,213 feet ) is located in Somerset County

Lowest Point  – Delaware River ( 0 feet ) is located in Chester County


Oldest Courthouse – Perry County (1826-1827)

Oldest Former Courthouse – Delaware County (Chester-1725)


State Capitol – Harrisburg


Governor Mansion – Harrisburg