Skip to content
Home » Canada Courthouses » Quebec » Longueuil


Longueuil Judicial District is named for the seigneurie founded by Charles Le Moyne in 1657.


District:  Longueuil Judicial District

District Seat: 



Palais de Justice – Longueuil


Location:  1111 Boulevard Jacques-Cartier / Blvd. Roland-Therien

Built:  1984 – 1987

Style:  Modern

Architect:  Lucien Chartrand and Serge Frappier of Longueuil

Contractor:  Unknown


Description:  The building face east and is a two story concrete, brick and glass  structure. The building is located on spacious landscaped grounds. The entrances at the centre of each side of the building are high grey coloured brick arches with recessed entrance and arched glass panels. The walls are glass paneled with grey coloured brick dividers. The roof line is flat. 



N – Saint Hyacinthe District

E – Saint Hyacinthe District

S – Iberville District

W – Montreal District