Skip to content
Home » US States » V-Z » Wyoming


Wyoming became the 44th state on July 10, 1890. Cheyenne is the state capital. There are currently 23 counties each with a courthouse.



Click on a county below to learn more:

Albany  Big Horn  Campbell  Carbon  Converse 
Crook  Fremont Goshen  Hot Springs Johnson
Laramie  Lincoln  Natrona Niobrara Park 
Platte Sheridan  Sublette Sweetwater  Teton 
Uinta Washakie Weston     

Wyoming Supreme Court


Highest Point – Gannet Peak ( 13,810 feet ) is located in Fremont County and Sublette County

Lowest Point  – Belle Fourche River Valley ( 3,100 feet ) is located in Crook County


Oldest Courthouse still in use – Uinta County (1874) and Johnson County (1884)


State Capitol – Cheyenne


Governor Mansion – Cheyenne


Old Governor Mansion – Cheyenne