Skip to content
Home » US States » N » New Hampshire

New Hampshire

New Hampshire became the 9th state on June 21, 1788. Concord is the state capital. There are currently 10 counties each with a courthouse.



Click on a county below to learn more:

Belknap  Carroll  Cheshire Coos  Grafton 
Hillsborough Merrimack  Rockingham  Strafford Sullivan

Highest Point – Mount Washington ( 6,288 feet ) is located in Coos County.

Lowest Point  – Atlantic Ocean (sea level) is located in Rockingham County.


Oldest Courthouse still in use – Merrimack County (1856-1857)

Oldest Former Courthouse – Grafton County (Plymouth – 1774)



State House – Concord


Governor Mansion – East Concord