Skip to content
Home » US States » N » Nebraska


Nebraska became the 37th state on March 1, 1867. Lincoln is the state capital. There are currently 93 counties each with a courthouse.



Click on a county below to learn more:

Adams  Antelope Arthur  Banner  Blaine 
Boone  Box Butte Boyd  Brown
Burt  Butler Cass  Cedar Chase
Cherry Cheyenne  Clay  Colfax  Cuming 
Custer  Dakota Dawes  Dawson Deuel 
Dixon  Dodge Douglas Dundy  Fillmore 
Franklin  Frontier  Furnas  Gage Garden 
Garfield  Gosper  Grant  Greeley  Hall 
Hamilton Harlan  Hayes Hitchcock  Holt 
Hooker Howard Jefferson  Johnson  Kearney
Keith  Keya Paha  Kimball Knox  Lancaster
Lincoln Logan Loup  Madison McPherson
Merrick Morrill  Nance Nemaha  Nuckolls
Otoe Pawnee  Perkins  Phelps Pierce
Platte Polk Red Willow  Richardson Rock 
Saline  Sarpy Saunders Scotts Bluff  Seward 
Sheridan Sherman Sioux  Stanton Thayer 
Thomas Thurston Valley  Washington Wayne
Webster  Wheeler York    

Highest Point – Panorama Point ( Constable Mountain )  ( 5,429 feet ) is located in Kimball County 

Lowest Point  – Missouri River ( 840 feet ) is located in Richardson County


Oldest Courthouse still in use – Otoe County (1865)

Oldest Former Courthouse – Sarpy County (Bellevue-1856)


State Capitol – Lincoln


Governor Mansion – Lincoln