Skip to content
Home » Canada Courthouses » Yukon Territory

Yukon Territory

Yukon Territorial Legislature


Yukon Terrirory became a Territory on June 13, 1898.  Whitehorse is the territorial capital.


There are courthouses in the following locations:


Dawson City                                      Watson Lake                                           Whitehorse


Highest Point – Mount Logan at 5,951 meters (  15,295 feet ) is located in the southwest corner 

Lowest Point  – Beaufort Sea ( sea level ) is located along the north