Skip to content
Home » Canada Courthouses » Ontario


Ontario Parliament Building

Ontario became the 1st Province on July 1, 1867.  Toronto is the provincial capital.

Click on a county or district below to learn more:


Ontario Court of Appeal


Superior Courts of Justice


Algoma District                                 Sault Ste. Marie   

Brant County                                     Brantford

Bruce County                                    Walkerton

Chatham-Kent Region                      Chatham 

Cochrane District                             Cochrane – Timmins

Dufferin County                                Orangeville

Durham County                                 Whitby – Oshawa

Elgin County                                     St. Thomas

Essex County                                    Windsor

Frontenac County                             Kingston

Grey County                                      Owen Sound 

Haldimand County                            Cayuga   

Haliburton County                            Minden Hills  

Halton County                                   Milton

Hamilton-Wentworth Region           Hamilton

Hastings County                               Belleville   

Huron County                                    Goderich

Kawartha Lakes Region                   Lindsay ( Victoria County  )  

Kenora District                                  Kenora – Dryden / Ignace / Red Lake / Sioux Lookout

Lambton County                               Sarnia   

Lanark County                                   Perth

Leeds and Grenville                          Brockville   

Lennox and Addington Counties    Napanee

Manitoulin District                             Gore Bay

Middlesex County                              London  

Muskoka District                                Bracebridge

Niagara Region                                  St. Catherines ( Lincoln County )

Niagara Region                                  Welland ( Welland County )

Nipissing District                               North Bay 

Norfolk County                                  Simcoe

Northumberland County                   Cobourg – Brighton

Ottawa-Carleton Region                    Ottawa

Oxford County                                   Woodstock

Parry Sound District                          Parry Sound 

Peel County                                        Brampton

Perth County                                      Stratford

Peterborough County                        Peterborough 

Prescott and Russell Counties         L’Original

Prince Edward County                       Picton

Rainy River District                            Fort Frances – Atikokan / Rainy River 

Renfrew County                                 Pembroke – Arnpior / Renfrew

Simcoe County                                   Barrie

Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry     Cornwall – Alexandria / Morrisburg

Sudbury District                                 Sudbury

Thunder Bay District                          Thunder Bay 

Timiskaming District                          Haileybury

Toronto Region                                  Toronto ( York County )

Waterloo Region                                 Kitchener

Wellington County                             Guelph

York County                                        Newmarket – Bradford / Richmond Hill


Ontario Court of Justice


Burlington            Halton County


Highest Point – Ishpatina Ridge at 693 metres ( 2274 feet ) is located in the Timiskaming District  

Lowest Point  – Hudson Bay ( sea level ) ls located in the northern part of the Province in the Kenora District and Cochrane District