Skip to content
Home » Canada Courthouses » Ontario » Haliburton County

Haliburton County

Haliburton County is named for Thomas Chandler Haliburton, who was an author, statesman and the first chairman of the Canadian Land and Emigration Company.


Created:  1874

County Seat: 

Minden Hills   1874 – present


Courthouse – Minden Hills


Location:  7 Milne Street / Pritchard Lane

Built:  1994 – 1995

Style:  Modern

Architect:  Davenport Architectural Corporation

Contractor:  Michael Monteith Enterprises Limited


Description:  The building faces north and is a one story brown coloured brick and concrete structure. The building is located on the east side of the City Hall. The north front has a recessed entrance are vertical windows. The roof line is flat. The building houses the Ontario Court of Justice. 



N – Muskoka District Municipality and Nipissing District

E – Nipissing District and Hastings County

S – Peterborough County and Kawartha Lakes Region 

W – Kawartha Lakes Region and Muskoka District Municipality
















Photos taken 2016