Skip to content
Home » US States » A-G » Arizona


Arizona became the 48th state on February 14, 1912. Phoenix is the state capital. There are currently 15 counties each with a courthouse.



Click on a county below to learn more:


Apache  Cochise  Coconino Gila  Graham
Greenlee  La Paz Maricopa Mohave  Navajo 
Pima  Pinal  Santa Cruz Yavapai Yuma 

Arizona Supreme Court


Highest Point – Humphreys Peak ( 12,633 feet ) is located in Coconino County.

Lowest Point  – Colorado River ( 70 feet ) is located in Yuma County.


Oldest Courthouse still in use – Coconino County (1894-1895)

Oldest Former Courthouse – Cochise County ( Tombstone – 1882-1883)


State Capitol – Phoenix


Old Governor Mansion – Prescott