Skip to content
Home » US States » N » New Jersey

New Jersey

New Jersey became the 3rd state on December 18, 1787. Trenton is the state capital. There are currently 21 counties each with a courthouse.



Click on a county below to learn more:

Atlantic  Bergen Burlington  Camden Cape May 
Cumberland Essex  Gloucester Hudson Hunterdon 
Mercer  Middlesex Monmouth Morris Ocean
Passaic  Salem Somerset Sussex  Union 

New Jersey Supreme Court


State House – Trenton


Governor Mansion – Princeton