Skip to content
Home » Canada Courthouses » Alberta » Boyle


Boyle is named for Justice John R Boyle, who was a former Alberta Minister of Education.


Location:  Boyle is located in the central part of the Province to the north of Edmonton.


Judicial District:  Edmonton Judicial District


Provincial Court Courthouse – Boyle


Location:  5006 3 Street / Taylor Road

Built:  1978 – 1979

Style:  Modern

Architect:  Leonard C Kingbell

Contractor:  Unknown


Description:  The building faces east and is a one story buff coloured brick and concrete structure. 


See:  The architect, Leonard C Kingbell also designed the courthouse at Fox Creek.


See:  Within the Edmonton Judicial District is the Court of Queens Bench at Edmonton and Provincial Courthouses located at  Athabasca   /   Barrhead   /    Breton   /  Drayton Valley   /   Edson   /   Evansburg     /   Fort Saskatchewan   /   Grande Cache   /   Hinton   /   Jasper  /   Leduc   /  Mayerthorpe   /  Morinville   /  St. Albert   /  Sherwood Park  /  Stony Plain  /  Vegreville   /  Westlock   /   Whitecourt




Provincial Court Courthouse – Boyle









Photos taken 2019