Skip to content
Home » US States » A-G » Alaska » Seward




Seward is named for William H Seward who was the former Secretary of State who orchestrated the United States purchase of Alaska in 1867.


Surrounding Courthouses: 

N – Anchorage 

E – Valdez and Cordova

S – Kodiak

W – Homer and Kenai


Incorporated  :       June 1, 1912

Borough :               Kanai Peninsula


Courthouse – Seward


Location:  410 Adams Street / 5th Avenue

Built:  Unknown

Style:  Modern

Architect:  Unknown

Contractor:  Unknown


Description:  The building faces east and is a two story buff colored sliding and concrete structure. The building is located in the center of Seward. The roof line is flat. The building is the City Hall and houses the Superior Court of the 3rd Judicial District.