Skip to content
Home » US States » V-Z » Washington » Snohomish County » Monroe


Evergreen Division Courthouse – Monroe


Location:  14414 179th Avenue SE / US Highway 2

Built:  1977 – 1978

Style:  Modern

Architect:  Lee Johnson & Associates Inc.

Contractor:  Unknown


Description:  The building faces south and is a one story light red colored brick, buff colored siding and concrete structure. The building is located on landscaped grounds on the west side of the center of Monroe. The south front has a large extended roof with entrance on the east side. The roof is hipped. In the interior, the large courtroom is located along the west side and the small courtroom is located along the east side. The building is known as the Evergreen Division – Snohomish County District Courthouse and houses the District Court. 


See:  The archiitect, Lee Johnson & Associates Inc. also designed the courthouse in Cascade Division – Arlington.


See:  The Snohomish County Courthouse is located in Everett and another branch courthouse is located at South Division – Lynnwood.



County District Courthouse – Evergreen Division



County Courthouse – Monroe















Photos taken 2022