Skip to content
Home » Canada Courthouses » Quebec » Frontenac


Frontenac Judicial District is named for Louis de Baude, Count Frontenac, who was Governor of New France.


Palais de justice: 

N – Quebec District and Beauce District 

E – Maine

S – Megantic District and Saint Francois District 

W – Artabaska District 


District:  Frontenac Judicial District

District Seat: 

Thetford Mines


Palais de justice – Thetford Mines


Location:  693 Rue Saint Alphonse Nord / Rue Jalbert Est

Built:  Unknown

Style:  Modern

Architect:  Unknown

Contractor:  Unknown


Description:  The building faces southwest and is a two story red coloured brick and concrete structure. The building is located on landscaped grounds.


Old Palais de justice – Inverness 



Location:  1760 Route Dublin / Rue de Lilas

Built:  1890

Style:  Neo-Classical

Architect:  T McKenzie and J A Mckenzie

Contractor:  Unknown


Description:  The building faces northeast and is a two story red coloured brick and stone structure. The first story is faced with stone and the second story has red coloured brick. An annex was built in 1890. The architect was Paul Cousin of the Quebec Department of Public Works and the contractor was William McVety.




Palais de justice – Thetford Mines









Photos taken 2016